Elizabeth Carr, awarded AM in Queen's Birthday Honours

Harvard Club Councillor and Convenor for Western Australia, Elizabeth Carr:


Ms Elizabeth Jessie CARR, Perth WA 6000

For significant service to the community through voluntary contributions to the health, aged care, education and social services sectors. Service includes:

Inaugural Chair, icare Foundation, since 2016. Non-Executive Director, icare, since 2015.

Board Member, Safety, Return to Work and Support, 2010-2015.

Member, Workers' Compensation Insurance Fund Investment Board, 2012.

Non-Executive Chair, Risk Audit Committee, Department of Family and Community Services NSW, since 2014.

Member, Urban Growth Development Corp NSW, since 2015.

Member, Australian Technology Park NSW, since 2015.

Chair, Seton Villa, Disabilities NSW, since 2015.

Chair, St Catherine's Aged Care Services (NSW), since 2013.

Director, Board of Governors, Kambala School for Girls, Rose Bay, NSW, 2007-2013.

Member, Medical Research Advisory Council NSW, 2011-2012.

Fellow, Australian Institute of Company Directors, since 2011.

Board Member, Environmental Protection Authority, Western Australia, since 2011.\

Chair, South Metropolitan TAFE WA, since 2016.

Chair, Challenger Institute of Technology, WA, 2015-2016.

WA Council Member, The Funding Network, since 2013.

Council Member, Western Australian Branch, Harvard Club Australia, since 2012;

Member, since 2006. Director, Board of Governors, St Mary's Anglican Girls School, WA, since 2011 and Chair, since 2017.

Non-Executive Director, Kokoda Track Foundation, since 2010.

Non-Executive Chair, Macular Disease Foundation (formerly the Macular Degeneration Foundation), 2006-2016; Inaugural Director, 2001-2003.

Secretary, Paddington Branch, NSW Liberal Party, 2006-2010.

Advisory Council Member, Big Brother/Big Sister Program, YMCA, 2001-2003.

Advisory Council Member, National Youth Initiative, 2001-2003.

Vice-President, Rotary Club of Sydney, 2002-2003; Director, 1997-2003;

Chair, Rotary Youth Exchange Program, 1994-2003; Committee Member, 1995-2003. Member, Rotary Club of Heirisson, 1990-1992.

Taken from: https://www.gg.gov.au/sites/default/files/files/honours/qb/qb2017/mnxi3_8skq/Media%20Notes%20-%20AM%20(A%20-%20L).pdf